Michel Legrand “Vivre sa vie”

It’s when the film begins, and Anna Karina looks at her most divine, and the music plays; and it plays at times throughout the film, and it makes you feel something that you can’t quite fathom, nor can you put it into words.

Ever since I was a boy, my ambition has been to live completely surrounded by music. My dream is not to miss out anything. That’s why I’ve never settled on one musical discipline. I love playing, conducting, singing and writing, and in all styles. So I turn my hand to everything – not just a bit of everything. Quite the opposite. I do all these activities at once, seriously, sincerely and with deep commitment.

– Michel Grand 

Leave a Reply

