Today i met: Rachel Gale

Today, i met illustrator Rachel Gale who has set up popup shop along Broadway Market.

There, this illustrator/animator/artist sells all her illustrated goodness, from baby-grows, to postcards, prints and tote-bags. This little shop is full of things you just want to buy, but for today, i got myself this pigeon postcard (£1) to add to my postcard wall.

As well as this popup shop, Rachel sells on Etsy at RachelGaleDraws, but her popup shop sells so much more; Mirrors, screen-printed t-shirts and more.

IMG_2467

I think it’s fair to say that I adore food and animals. I express my thoughts and daily life through my image making, from mundane objects to the randomness of certain situations.I submerse myself into my work using mixed media, drawing and typography.

– http://www.rachelgale.com

 
18 Broadway Market, East London, E8 4QJ 
 
Thursday & Friday: 10-5pm
Saturday: 9-5pm
Sunday: 10-4pm
Leave a Reply

